Latest News

Free tax help is available for local families with low and moderate incomes. Read More
Posted at: Wednesday, February 03, 2016
The Liberty Bank Foundation has awarded a $48,500 grant to Middlesex United Way to support the annual appeal. Read More
Posted at: Monday, February 01, 2016
Housing is the single largest – and least flexible – expense in most family budgets. Analysts agree that housing should cost no more than 30 to 33 percent of your income. Read More
Posted at: Wednesday, January 06, 2016
Operation Fuel has begun to accept applications for home heating assistance through their 2015-2016 winter program. Read More
Posted at: Friday, December 04, 2015
By Jennifer SpragueMiddlesex United Way Read More
Posted at: Tuesday, November 10, 2015
Volunteers are needed for the Volunteer Income Tax Assistance (VITA) program to help low- to moderate-income households prepare and file their taxes to ensure they get back the money they have earned. Read More
Posted at: Monday, November 09, 2015
MIDDLETOWN – Registration is open for Middletown families in need to apply for a basket of Thanksgiving food from the Middletown Community Thanksgiving Project. Read More
Posted at: Wednesday, November 04, 2015
The Middlesex United Way Young Leaders Society is hosting a Thanksgiving Fill-a-Bus Food Drive Saturday, Nov. 7 from 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Read More
Posted at: Monday, November 02, 2015
Middlesex United Way will hold a training for new and returning workplace campaign coordinators! Read More
Posted at: Friday, September 11, 2015
By Kevin WilhelmExecutive Director Read More
Posted at: Friday, July 17, 2015

Pages